PDA

View Full Version : HF reseller


Tailshaft56
08-30-2006, 04:33 PM
Here's an E-bay seller that has what appears to be mostly HF stuff. Looking at his feedback I'm guessing he's got a line the HF returns. Some stuff going very cheap. His feedback isn't the greatest but the deals seem pretty good. I have never dealt with this seller and am not in any way affilliated with or endorsing him. Just putting it out for some willing to take a bit of a chance to get a deal.

I ran across him searching on plasma cutters.


http://stores.ebay.com/Biddin-Time

Diverbill45
08-30-2006, 07:53 PM
Dennis, .............. I looked at the eBay site and ran this seller feedback and it looks like this person has quite a few negative reports in the past 12 months. Most of them say that there's no reply to emails, items are broke and pieces missing. LOOKS LIKE A CON ARTIST at work.

I'd beware of doing any business with this person.:eek: :eek:

tapwelder
08-30-2006, 08:13 PM
If this is the guy out of Lebannon, TN. Then, as stated the stuff is returns. Much of the stuff is auctioned and advertised as broken. I have never purchased anything from the guy.

"You get what you pay for"

ZRx61
08-31-2006, 09:23 AM
, items are broke and pieces missing.
So how exactly does this differ from the stuff Horrible Fright normally sells?:laugh:
Biggest HF reseller I've found is Eastwood.....& they REALLY crank up the prices...

Tailshaft56
08-31-2006, 12:36 PM
Dennis, .............. I looked at the eBay site and ran this seller feedback and it looks like this person has quite a few negative reports in the past 12 months. Most of them say that there's no reply to emails, items are broke and pieces missing. LOOKS LIKE A CON ARTIST at work.

I'd beware of doing any business with this person.:eek: :eek:

Hello Bill, I did mention his less than stellar feedback. I only pointed him out and could care less whether anyone orders from him or not. One thing i did have in mind is a lot of stuff get returned as defective when it isn't because some bought it to use once and then returned it.

Several responses to my post on the Hobart board mentioned that this guy doesn't respond to e-mail. I don't know how much if any testing he does but he claims most uf the stuff works.

This guy obviously counts on volume and Customer No Service.

Looks like a handy person could save a few bucks buying from him.

Caveat Emptor ( Buyer Beware )

or You pays your money and you takes your chances.

Have a great day.

gnm109
09-01-2006, 01:37 PM
75 negatives on eBay in the past month. No thanks.

Tailshaft56
09-01-2006, 09:44 PM
From the opinions here seems like his goldmine may be about to play out unless he starts improving his customer service.

NJ Plowman
11-22-2006, 09:07 AM
Another SCAM artist...JMO!

redfish_joe
01-12-2007, 01:15 PM
If you think about buying off e-bay be sure and check what the shipping will be. The price may seem low but they can kill you on shipping. Go the the companies online store (HF) and compare before buying. It may save you a chunk of change.

Zobman
04-24-2007, 04:41 PM
I purchased a HF Chicago Electric Mig Welder 131 from him. It's is returns. You can tell by the three "o-o-o" marked on the case. Mine did work like the posting said. Caase was dented, the feed motor was loose and ready to fall out, no contact tips. But then again, I only paid $9.00 for the welder and $60.00 for shipping. I have the welded with flux wire, and am purchasing a argon tank & regulator for it. It's not a "Miller/Hobart" but I only paid $9.00 for it. You can download the manuals from Harbor Freight's web site. Just look up the item number or type in the name and look for the item. And at the bottom you will see download manual button. Take it for what it's worth,,,,,,,,,,,,and good luck!!!!