Looking for Twin Carbon Arc Rods
RSS | Subscribe | Contact Us | Advertise | About Us

Looking for Twin Carbon Arc Rods

I am new to welding and have a old carbon arc torch that I would like to try, but have only one carbon rod with it. I can't seem to find anyone on the internet or local welding supply that sells them. Several people have told me that carbon arc gouging rods are not the same thing. Does anyone know where I can purchase these or does anyone have an old box they would like to sell?

Re: Looking for Twin Carbon Arc Rods

Quote Originally Posted by newelder View Post
    . . .have a old carbon arc torch that I would like to try, but have only one carbon rod with it. . . .
    Copper clad carbon rods are a stock item at any serious welding supply.

For a test run, you could snap your one carbon in two.

Good Luck

I have one of those arc welders...The carbon arc gouging rods work on mine
    just fine......

I'm new here,but I also have a carbon arc torch that I "inherited" from my late father-in-law. It is a Craftsman (Sears, I assume), and I would like to know if there is any manual or info on the tool. It seems to be in good shape, but I don't know anything, I mean anything, about it, or how to use it. Any direction towards an operators manual would be appreciated. Thanks in advance............
    Nctox,
    Stickmate LX 235AC/160DC
    HH210