Old Marquette Welder, can anyone give me info on it?
RSS | Subscribe | Contact Us | Advertise | About Us

Old Marquette Welder, can anyone give me info on it?

So this weekend my old man gave me his welder which used to belong to my grandfather... It is a 25 - 295 amp marquette "instant arc"... i was wondering if anyone knows anything about it how old it is etc...

i used it for about 3 hours this morning and it is WAY WAY WAY nicer than i expected... i am fairly new to welding (about 3 months of regular practice mostly on 110v machines) and i am pretty excited to have this new toy to play with.

Re: Old Marquette Welder, can anyone give me info on it?

WOW! I have never seen anything like that! Does it still work? Man, that thing is a beast!

yea works like a champ. i did shock myself a few times tho touching the stinger with no gloves on.

I have one just like it, that is what I learned to weld on also. It is shoved over in the corner with the old leads, the insulation has rotted of of them.

Watch that AC it will knock the sh!t out of you for sure. I found that out standing on the concrete shop floor one day trying to tack something up, I was barefooted and doing a little dance

It is a pretty good AC welder.

G3
    miller... 225g, s32p, 250x, 304, 12vs, MSW41
    victor o/a
    thermal dynamics cutmaster 50
    lenco panel spotter
    hobart hf-box

G3 Farms.....raising cattle, hay, kids and hell, ...oh yeah I'm a fire sprinkler contractor by trade.

Didnt Lincoln buy out Marquette in the 50s?