Welding apps for Droid/iPhone ?
RSS | Subscribe | Contact Us | Advertise | About Us
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Question Welding apps for Droid/iPhone ?

Does anyone know of apps for the smartphones? Be nice to have a little app for material-settings-etc., where references would not be handy.

Thanks

Re: Welding apps for Droid/iPhone ?

Hi there. I'm a Droid programmer - specifically what kind of materials-settings information would be of use? A minimal app might take around 4 hours to create, and I'd have to know there'd be enough customer interest at the going rate for apps ($2-3 apiece) to justify the programming time investment.

I see this is a pretty old thread, but I just got a Droid, and this was one of the first apps I searched for - no luck yet. I was thinking something along these lines -

http://www.millerwelds.com/resources/calculators/

Quote Originally Posted by weldrat View Post
    I see this is a pretty old thread, but I just got a Droid, and this was one of the first apps I searched for - no luck yet. I was thinking something along these lines -

http://www.millerwelds.com/resources/calculators/
    That sounds like a cool idea to me.

Sounds like a good idea to me as well, I'd probably buy it.

There's an app that makes your phone a level.
    Rock
    File
    Adjustable Wrench
    If it don't fit,
    Bigger Rock

Maybe, pre heat temperatures chart for different alloys. Or cutting tip charts. Stick electrode polarity charts would be great. For the iPhone that is.

the work apps i have so far: drill bit gauge, protractor, level, plumb bob, digital angle gauge, calipers, tape measure, and various converters (metric, mass, etc) always loooking for more industry related apps.
    Tim

yeah that would be great idea i have a droid also

I have Welding by Axon Calc on my iPhone. It is pretty good.