burned eyes
RSS | Subscribe | Contact Us | Advertise | About Us
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: burned eyes

burned eyes

i have been welding for 3 years about and was wondering if anyone had any old remedies for burned eyes. thanks.

I'd start with a cold (rag) compress. If it really bothers you, you should probably consult an opthomologist and ask him/her. I am sure they probably see this kind of stuff all the time. Also, check your shade. Make sure you have the appropriate shading for the kind of stuff you are doing...you may want to go darker if your eyes are more sensitive than average.
    Smithboy...
    if it ain't broke, you ain't tryin'.

I don't think there's any kind of remedy, just ride it off. That's what my welding instructor has said and he's been in the business for about 25 years.
    RD

1984 Chevrolet C30 flatbed dually 454 V8 - 4 speed stick
    1966 Lincoln SA200 Continental F162
    1947 Lincoln SAE300 Hercules JXD
    1942 Lincoln SA200 Hercules IXB-5, rebuilding

Depends if you really burned them good or not. If they feel like they are full of sand, on fire and about to bulge out of your head, you should see a doctor. Other than that, lay down, keep them closed, cold compresses, plenty of aspirin, and wait.

Don't do it again. Someone we won't talk about had to go through it twice before he learned anything.

I have been told that potato "juice" will help them feel better. Best to see a doctor though. If you do use the "juice", squeeze the potatos onto a rag and cover your eyes with the rag.

Potatoe juice does work. For me anyways. Slice and pulp a half a potatoe. Strain it thru a coffee filter(dont use paper towels or you get paper fibers)Then use 1-2 drops per eye. I've done that a couple of times and it helps.

Cold used tea bags It does help, I've used it myself.

Stephen

Beer, yes definately beer. Akyhol cures everything.

look....

when you "flash" yourself