Need 1/16" thick aluminum, holes filled
RSS | Subscribe | Contact Us | Advertise | About Us

Need 1/16" thick aluminum, holes filled

I have a piece of aluminum that has two cable management holes that I do not want (one rectangular one and one oval shaped one). The piece is 1/16 inch thick aluminum, I want the end product to be flush with the rest of the piece. Visual is the most important part of this. I am worried if it is done improperly it will get distorted by the heat. So whatever method to achieve the end result (flush smooth finish) welding, brazing, anything to get it to work.

I am located in Maine, but am going to have to ship out the piece anyways since I am a college student without a vehicle.

Attachment 1027631
    Attachment 1027641
    Attachment 1027681
    Attachment 1027691

**The yellow highlighted part comes apart from the rest of the chassis**
    **Black rubber grommet on the oval cutout has been removed**
    **Also the parts attached with the nuts have been removed**

So what will be sent out is a single piece of aluminum with two holes (pictured above) needing to be filled.

I apologize if this is not how things are done here, if so please let me know, I will either change it or delete it!

I will be paying with paypal, please get in touch if you have any questions or can do this and leave me a quote for the job.

Thank you very much!
    Last edited by MrMoonPie; 03-04-2015 at 11:29 PM.

Re: Need 1/16" thick aluminum, holes filled

Pics didn't work for me.
    Dave J.

Beware of false knowledge; it is more dangerous than ignorance. ~George Bernard Shaw~

Airco 300 - Syncro 350
    Invertec v250-s
    Thermal Arc 161 and 300
    MM210
    Dialarc
    Tried being normal once, didn't take....I think it was a Tuesday.

Here is a link to a photo album in case the links are broken.

http://imgur.com/a/3J7uQ

Looks like a perfect repair for a nicely fitted plate, pop-riveted in place.
    Dave J.