BBQ pit pictures
RSS | Subscribe | Contact Us | Advertise | About Us

BBQ pit pictures

Ok I've found the cord to hook my camera into my computer and I am going to attempt to post a few pic's of my BBQ's. Keep in mind I'm a rookie-hobby welder and I am not posting these to show off my great beads or wonderful fabrication skills.

With that in mind, I do welcome any and all comments/suggestions on how to improve my welding or fabrication skills.

I was dark when I took the pics of the trailer pit and I'm not the best photographer
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Ok here is a verticle BBQ that I built from scratch using 1 inch square tubing and double walled with 14 gauge sheet metal. It is insulated with ceramic fiber insulation.

nice work, im getting hungry just thinking about some good ole bbq. so when are you going to make one out of stainless?

Here is one with the doors open. It holds 4 20X24 racks. It will cook atleast 8-15lb briskets which will feed 100-150 people. I have the doors sealed with a high temperature tadpole gasketing which is mounted with rivets and high temperature adhesive.

As you can see, I just got it functional and started using it. I am now in the process of grinding down the welds and sanding the rust etc. getting ready for paint.

Forgot the pic

Here is the picture for the above post. I forgot to attach it to the previous message and couldn't figure out how to edit the message to put it in.

nice keep em coming you could have it sandblasted
    heres the one i built

oops wrong pic thats the worlds largest pit heres mine

Hey Trevor, I have seen the undisputable Cuz, it was in town for the grand opening of a home improvement store here in Wichita Falls, TX maybe 10-15 years ago. It is really impressive in person. Noticed your webber chimney starter, I have one identical.

I am just using an angle grinder with flap discs on it to get the rust off, now I just got to figure a way to get the deep swirl marks off the bare metal now.