Miller BlueStar 2E AC/DC
RSS | Subscribe | Contact Us | Advertise | About Us

Miller BlueStar 2E AC/DC

I'm kind of new to this posting thing guys so bare with me if you don't mind. I recently purchased a BlueStar with a Tecumseh engine. I saw a post on here from a few months ago where someone in NM had one with a blown engine and offered some parts to someone for the price of shipping. I'm not looking to be a cheapskate but if anyone has any parts or just one to actually sell, I'd be interested in it. I need a few odds and ends but lets just see if anyone has anything. I'm in San Angelo Texas so everything's hours from here!! Thanks for any help that can be offered.

ps.. upgraded from a small hobart portable gas welder. Been a Miller fan for quite sometime and have used my granddad's and father-in-law's numerous times and thought an older Miller would be better than a newer Hobart. Hopefully I didn't make the wrong decision. Anyways, any help is welcome. Thanks...
    "What we do in life echoes in eternity"

Re: Miller BlueStar 2E AC/DC

We live in the same town. I have a 2E but no extra parts. You need to let the members know just what you need in the way of parts.
    Mike
    Ol' Stonebreaker
    "Experience is the name everyone gives to their mistakes"

Miller 175 mig
    Miller thunderbolt ac/dc stick
    Victor O/A setup
    Makita chop saw

Sorry for the lack in detail guys. I'm looking for a carb, choke knob, choke rod, and the idler controle. I don't think it's possible but if it is, I would also like to find a base for the welder. The one I have is in rough condition. Cosmetically it's pretty rough. I'd like things that may make it look better. It runs pretty well. I just wouldn't mind having some of the more common parts that may need to be worked on in the near future like the carb, exhaust and the housing by the starter. Sorry if it's still a little vague. I'd just like to rebuild as much of it as I can. Thanks again for any help that can be offered.