Everlast 221 rumors/ Everlast forum
RSS | Subscribe | Contact Us | Advertise | About Us
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Everlast 221 rumors/ Everlast forum

Just keeping my eyes open for when the 221 drops! Pretty excited about things. If you are an Everlast user or a fan then this is for you. Just wanna keep something open for new info to be posted too. Side note: I can't weld, starting from scratch. I'm an HVAC technician.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Everlast 221 rumors/ Everlast forum

Shouldn't this be in the everlast forum?
    First person on WeldingWeb to have a scrolling signature!

HTP Invertig221 D.V. Water-cooled
    Millermatic 211 Inverter MIG w/ Spoolmate 150
    Eastwood 40A Plasma cutter

Quote Originally Posted by Oscar View Post
    No idea, I just downloaded the app and registered.

umm what? They have a 200dv, 210ext, 250ex, 255ext and dropped the 225lx. Why would they make a 221 when the 210 is so close
    Torchmate 2x2 CNC with Flashcut CNC controls
    Hypertherm Powermax45
    2015 AHP Tig
    Razorweld 195 Mig
    Razorweld 200ac/dc Tig
    ViperMig 180
    Razorweld, SSC Foot Pedal & MK Products & Atlas Positioner Dealer

Quote Originally Posted by Gamble View Post
    umm what? They have a 200dv, 210ext, 250ex, 255ext and dropped the 225lx. Why would they make a 221 when the 210 is so close
    221 is supposed to have AC/DC tig and a few new features. Supposed to launch end of July/August

Quote Originally Posted by Gamble View Post
    It is going to be a MIG/TIG/Stick machine with AC/DC, high frequency start, sequencer, 50% duty cycle at max output (230 amps). Sounds like they are trying for a multiprocess machine that is actually good at all three processes, not just "technically" capable of them. That's just based on a quick read of the announcement details on Everlast's website.

Quote Originally Posted by BigTB View Post