Feedback on a HTP 221 Tig Welder
RSS | Subscribe | Contact Us | Advertise | About Us

Feedback on a HTP 221 Tig Welder

Hello,
    As usual, I tried a search first but as always, I can't seem to find the information I am looking for....so I thought I would ask my question here.....I have an opportunity to purchase a fairly new HTP 221 Tig welder for a good price. My question is, how many of you out there have used this welder and how would you compare it to, say a Miller Dynasty 200 (since it is supposed to be in the same class)?. I have heard of HTP but I am very unfimiliar with their welders. I checked out their web site but I am just wondering what kind of feedback you guys that own or have used this welder can provide. Thanks in advance. TM.

Re: Feedback on a HTP 221 Tig Welder

I don't know where their welders are built, but I have heard great things about them. I have also heart wonderful things about their customer service.

Have I ever used them? No. :-(

I'm no pro and haven't used a Dynasty.

I'd like a side by side comparison though.

Here Is some feedback I'd left previously.

mikeb9550 did two nice reviews on youtube of
    when he initially received his machine.
    History of A.D.D. and Tourette's
    so if I change the subject
    and I start swearing at you
    don't get offended.

Quote Originally Posted by BUZZMAN4177 View Post
    Hello,