PDA

View Full Version : Welding Table

LGLDSR
11-22-2016, 11:11 PM
Greetings,

I am new to welding, having taken it up as a hobby. I am using a Lincoln Electric 125HD, Flux Core. I need a welding table. I ordered a Klutch from Northern Tool and as you can see in the photographs it left allot to be desired upon arrival. It arrived last week and going back tomorrow.

Can someone recommend a decent welding table for relatively short money? I don't need on larger than, say, 48 L x 21 W x 36 H.

Until such time as I can get a welding table what can I weld on? Any advice greatly appreciated!

Many thanks!

- L

Jimmy_pop
11-22-2016, 11:49 PM
https://weldtables.com/

tinker001
11-23-2016, 06:33 AM
Build one would be the best way for you.

flushcut
11-23-2016, 09:06 AM
A piece of 1/4" plate with two metal saw horses.

97ZJ
11-23-2016, 10:35 AM
Until you get a table, you can always weld on the concrete floor of your garage or driveway. That's where half of my projects end up anyway. Or, depending on what you're welding, a few automotive jack stands would get things up in the air a bit.

Go to a local steel supplier and tell them what you're trying to build, and the rough dimensions, and say "I've got $xxx in cash in my pocket, what do you have in your drop pile that would work for me?" That's how I got my 2'x4' 1/2" plate that is now my welding table top. I think I gave them $100 for it, and they fork lifted it into my truck. The legs can always come later if you have some saw horses around.

You've got a welder. Build yourself exactly what you want or need.

N2 Welding
11-23-2016, 11:36 AM
Until you get a table, you can always weld on the concrete floor of your garage or driveway. That's where half of my projects end up anyway. Or, depending on what you're welding, a few automotive jack stands would get things up in the air a bit.