Pipe welding school?
RSS | Subscribe | Contact Us | Advertise | About Us

Pipe welding school?

In your opinion what is the best welding school to learn how to pipe welding? The welding school I went to was pretty basic and it helped out a lot because I've been a welder fabricator for 12 years but wanna get into pipe welding. I've heard the Tulsa welding school is a good school but it seems from what I've read that it's a rush school and If I'm gonna spend that kinda money on my future I want to spend the money wisely.

Re: Pipe welding school?

You're a welder/fabrI cat or for 12 years? Buy some pipe and rod. Pracrice. Don't waste your time and money.
    Ryan

Miller Multimatic 200 tig/spool gun/wireless remote
    Millermatic 350P, Bernard/XR Python guns
    Miller Dynasty 350, Coolmate 3.5 & wireless remote
    CK WF1 TIG wire feeder
    Miller Spectrum 375 Xtreme
    Optrel e684
    Miller Digital Elite
    Miller Weld-Mask

I've really thought about it. Just didn't know if I could get more out of a school

Quote Originally Posted by 2005tritontr186 View Post
    In your opinion what is the best welding school to learn how to pipe welding? The welding school I went to was pretty basic and it helped out a lot because I've been a welder fabricator for 12 years but wanna get into pipe welding. I've heard the Tulsa welding school is a good school but it seems from what I've read that it's a rush school and If I'm gonna spend that kinda money on my future I want to spend the money wisely.
    some pipe fitter apprenticeship programs teach pipe welding too. after 3 or 4 years most but not all can pass a pipe welding test
    if you are over 30 years old it can be difficult to get into a apprentice program