+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hobart 140 handler Vs Eastwood 135 mig welders???

Post Thanks / Like

Hobart 140 handler Vs Eastwood 135 mig welders???

Hello guys im new in here. Im a classic car hobbyist and im looking to buy my first Mig welder to use on my projects. I have no experience with welding im just going to start and learn

I was looking at some small welders around $ 300-500 range, I found the eastwood Mig 135 and the Hobart Handler mig 140, the eastwood is arround $ 300 and the hobart you can find one arround $ 550, both have good reviews but the question is is it worth it to pay those extra $ 250 for the hobart? I really going to see the differences and welding quality and power??

any suggestions I will appreciate

thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Hobart 140 handler Vs Eastwood 135 mig welders???

Hobart for sure.

Post Thanks / Like

Get the Eastwood, the Hobart isn't worth $250 more. If your heart is set on the Hobart, get a reconditioned one from Toolking, like I did. They are like brand new.

Post Thanks / Like

I've heard good things about Eastwood but my concern is that warranty work requires shipping. I can tell you for sure that the Hobart and Lincoln machines are good.
    Gravel

The difference between theory and practice is that in theory there is no difference.

Post Thanks / Like

The Eastwood is a Chinese copy of the Lincoln SP-135. For 300.00 it's worth the gamble.

Post Thanks / Like

The eastwood is or used to be a solid machine. It's a transformer unit so not much to fail. They do take a beating for sure. The hobart is great, but not worth the extra money.