Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Hypertherm 600 torch needed

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like

    Hypertherm 600 torch needed

    I am looking for a hypertherm 600 torch only,,,mine has the 8 pin round connector,,, any one that has upgraded may have one laying around,, also what other torch's will work with this plasma cutter, i got this at a auction and not even sure it works, any help would be helpful

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    La Porte, TX
    Posts
    3,688
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Hypertherm 600 torch needed

    I have a used RT60 I will sell. PM me if it will work and you are interested. Also have lots of consumables.
    Gravel

    The difference between theory and practice is that in theory there is no difference.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    New Hampshire, North Carolina
    Posts
    3,337
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Hypertherm 600 torch needed

    Best thing you can do for a Powermax600 is to upgrade to the Duramax torch, same torch used on the newer Powermax65, 85 and 105 systems. You will get squarer, cleaner cut edges, faster cut speeds, and as much as 2.5x consumable life. The RT60 is a good choice as well, and likely will be less expensive as a used one.

    Jim


    Quote Originally Posted by Beaver Weaver View Post
    I am looking for a hypertherm 600 torch only,,,mine has the 8 pin round connector,,, any one that has upgraded may have one laying around,, also what other torch's will work with this plasma cutter, i got this at a auction and not even sure it works, any help would be helpful

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like

    Cool Re: Hypertherm 600 torch needed

    ok guys think i found one pac123t i believe,, if it works enough to check out the machine,, i may get back with you guys for an upgrade ,, i am still interested in better torches so let me mknow what you have,,, HOPE THIS 600 WORKS

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    La Porte, TX
    Posts
    3,688
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Hypertherm 600 torch needed

    Quote Originally Posted by 7A749 View Post
    I do have some Lincoln plasma torches. Some complete, some for parts.

    Have no clue if one would even work, but if someone who knows could verify, the price would be right.
    These Hypertherm have an 8 pin screw on connector...
    Gravel

    The difference between theory and practice is that in theory there is no difference.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Ceres, California
    Posts
    3,661
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Hypertherm 600 torch needed

    there is a slight difference between the 600 torch and the 800/900 torch.
    wiring inside the plug is different. At a glance they look the same.
    depending on experience around high voltage electronics, it is possible to power it up
    and make output. No load output is close to 300 volts DC.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 1,606,342,528.81205 seconds with 13 queries