+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Jeweler in Santa Maria, CA.

Post Thanks / Like

Jeweler in Santa Maria, CA.

Hello! I've been a bench jeweler for the past 40 years working in mainly gold alloys. This has been with oxy/city gas mini torches for brazing and fusing operations. With the renewed popularity of platinum alloys for jewelry I've been using a laser welder for the past 20 years. As a hobby I love hot rodding and the custom fabrication processes that entails. I always have questions! Neil

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Jeweler in Santa Maria, CA.

Welcome
    Dave J.

Beware of false knowledge; it is more dangerous than ignorance. ~George Bernard Shaw~

Syncro 350
    Invertec v250-s
    Thermal Arc 161 and 300
    MM210
    Dialarc
    Tried being normal once, didn't take....I think it was a Tuesday.

Post Thanks / Like

right about 40 yrs ago, i remeber my dad reading me an article outa the la times. it was about a jewlery store that kept getting broke into in la calif at night, finally the owners put in a double window in front, w/ a live poinenous snake in b/t. after that, the jewelery store, quit getting hit. F'k, now days the poor owner would be arrested for pe-meditated attepted murder/lyeing in wait, upon arriving at work
    Last edited by 123weld; 01-19-2020 at 11:37 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome!
    UNITWELD 175 AMP 3 IN1 DC
    MIDSTATES 300 AMP AC MACHINE
    LET'S GO BRANDON!"INFLATION-THAT'S THE PRICE WE PAY FOR THOSE GOVERNMENT BENEFITS EVERYBODY THOUGHT WERE FREE."RONALD REAGAN
    JEFF

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome aboard, was wondering what type of torches do you use for casting/ meting or soldering? do you have a favorite torch?, I've been looking at a Smith little torch but all I want to use it for is to braze hard to reach places.
    Ken from ontario,Canada.

Post Thanks / Like