+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Opinions on Northern Tool welding table?

Post Thanks / Like

Opinions on Northern Tool welding table?

Hello All!
    I'm in need of a budget table. I found this one at Northern:
    https://www.northerntool.com/shop/to...2274_200712274
    I'd build my own except for two things standing in my way. First, I'm just starting out and I'll need some practical time before I'll be ready to build anything that I would want to keep. Second, I've got some orthopedic difficulties that make working on the floor pretty rough. I'm of course open to any suggestions for something other than the Northern Tool table. Emphasis on affordable! The $200 price on the Northern table is about the range I need to stay with. I suppose I could spring for another hundred if it was a big step up...
    Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Opinions on Northern Tool welding table?

Quote Originally Posted by Saburai View Post
    Hello All!
    I'd build my own except for two things standing in my way. First, I'm just starting out and I'll need some practical time before I'll be ready to build anything that I would want to keep. Second, I've got some orthopedic difficulties that make working on the floor pretty rough. I'm of course open to any suggestions for something other than the Northern Tool table. Emphasis on affordable! The $200 price on the Northern table is about the range I need to stay with. I suppose I could spring for another hundred if it was a big step up...
    Thanks!
    That is a nice table for the price. Wish I had that when I first started. My first one was a warped 1/4" x2 ft x 4 ft plate I got from the scrap yard for $10 and a cheap 2x4" wood table kit from the hardware store for like $20. That was over 40 years ago.
    Weld like a "WELDOR", not a wel-"DERR"
    MillerDynasty700DX,Dynasty350DX4ea,Dynasty200DX,Li ncolnSW200-2ea.,MillerMatic350P,MillerMatic200w/spoolgun,MKCobraMig260,Lincoln SP-170T,PlasmaCam/Hypertherm1250,HFProTig2ea,MigMax1ea.