Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Miller dynasty or miller diversion plus extras!?!

Post Thanks / Like

Miller dynasty or miller diversion plus extras!?!

You have enough to buy the miller dynasty package that let's you hook up your argon and weld or you could buy a diversion 180, a multimatic 200, and a 375 x-treme plasma cutter for less! I am in this position right now. I have made up my mind to buy a tig welder and learn how to tig weld so I can fabricate more than just bolt on. I am an automotive enthusiast and also like bicycles. I am a newb to welding. The little bit of welding I have done at work has been mig and stick. I work in fleet maintenance with diesel trucks trailers small gas trucks, etc. I am just looking to expand my horizons. Which would you do? I had my heart set on that dynasty but when I realized I could buy the diversion, the multiprocess welder and the plasma cutter for the same price... I am starting to lean towards the latter. If you were me which would you do? I was going to buy the water cooled dynasty set-up with the wireless foot pedal. That's why the price is so high. This is a trigger that I am about to pull by the way, so share your opinion.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Miller dynasty or miller diversion plus extras!?!

If it were me, I'd skip the miller bandwagon. But if you are dead set on it, get the dynasty and a plasma. Get a wireless foot pedal later when someone else releases one that isn't $600(hint hint). Or look at the syncrowave 210 also.
    The multimatic is pretty pointless unless you are going out in the field to weld. if you want it just to mig get a mig only welder. The dynasty will tig and stick.
    If it were me because i'm not a miller guy, I would buy the lincoln 210MP for $999 or hobart 210MVP, look at a hypertherm powermax 30, and have money for a tig (miller or not)
    Torchmate 2x2 CNC with Flashcut CNC controls
    Hypertherm Powermax45
    CK MT200 ac/dc
    Razorweld 195 Mig
    Razorweld 200ac/dc Tig