+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Starting SA200 after sitting

Post Thanks / Like

Starting SA200 after sitting

I didn't want to search through all the posts so I thought I'd just make a new post. Need to get my 61 SA200 going to fix my backhoe. I haven't used it for a couple years but did put Seafoam in the tank the last time I used it. I know I need to take the brush cover off and check for signs of mice etc. but what else should I do? I've also read there's a technique for starting these so you don't flood them. It had a rebuilt Mag and a new zenith carb but sometimes flooded trying to start it. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Starting SA200 after sitting

Dave after doing what you have planed. I would pull the spark plugs, check them out. And spray some WD-40 in each cylinder, and turn the engine over by hand a few times.
    Don’t pay any attention to me
    I’m just a hobbyist!

Carl

Dynasty 300
    V350-Pro w/pulse
    SG Spool gun
    1937 IdealArc-300
    PowerArc 200ST
    3 SA-200s
    Vantage 400

Post Thanks / Like