+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Looking for Multiprocess Welder. Any Suggestions?

Post Thanks / Like

Looking for Multiprocess Welder. Any Suggestions?

Ive recently started going to college for our WATC program to get my certifications. We have a Hobart MIG welder (190) but we were looking for a good multiprocess welder to help me learn all of them without having to get each certain one. I have looked into the Millers but we don't really know all that much about the welders and what would be best. If you have any suggestions please let me know. Were not sure on what accessories for welding we need either. Sorry were I'm pretty new at all this but I'm really enjoying it so far. Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Looking for Multiprocess Welder. Any Suggestions?

Miller only has two multi process machines that would suit unless you really want to spend $$.

The Multimatic 215 and the 200.

The 215 is a shop style version and the 200 a little more robust for in the field work.

You would need to either buy a package deal or get the bare machines setup for mig as they come and then add your torch, maybe a second regulator and a foot pedal.

Then you can mig and stick as it also come with stinger and do tig too.

I have a Mulitimatic 200 and it is a great little machine from what I have used so far which isn't much but tried all processes(I don't have spool gun though) a little and it runs a very smooth arc. The lift arc on tig works well.

Keep in mind these are both steel only tig machines and the only way they will weld aluminum is with a spool gun so no aluminum tig as you need AC for that and these are DC only machines.

https://www.millerwelds.com/equipmen...s/multiprocess
    Last edited by danielplace; 08-31-2018 at 10:27 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

May want to consider the Lincoln 210. I would like to have a multiprocess machine, tough call between the Miller 215 and Lincoln

Post Thanks / Like

simple thing to look for is HF start tig.