Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Powermax 30xp no ppwer

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like

    Powermax 30xp no ppwer

    Hello,

    I have a powermax 30xp I purchased new back around 2015 I believe. I use it semi-regularly.

    Today while using it all the lights on the machine shut off and I am un able to get them to work. I had just completed a cut and when i set the torch down it dropped off the table and hit the concrete floor. The next cut it was no longer working with no lights on.

    I have checked and replaced the consumables. They are good and currently new. No change. I pulled the torch handle apart and checked all connections and switches and they appear to be workimg properly. I checked and have power afyer the switch.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Powermax 30xp no ppwer

    Where did you buy your consumables?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Powermax 30xp no ppwer

    Quote Originally Posted by ben_john7 View Post
    Where did you buy your consumables?
    I have some off brand and Hypotherm. At the time it stopped working I was using the off brand. I swapped some Hypotherms in and still didn't work.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Powermax 30xp no ppwer

    Wondering if you were able to get your PMX30 XP working yet? Have you contacted Hypertherm technical service yet about this?
    Quote Originally Posted by Bear9350 View Post
    Hello,

    I have a powermax 30xp I purchased new back around 2015 I believe. I use it semi-regularly.

    Today while using it all the lights on the machine shut off and I am un able to get them to work. I had just completed a cut and when i set the torch down it dropped off the table and hit the concrete floor. The next cut it was no longer working with no lights on.

    I have checked and replaced the consumables. They are good and currently new. No change. I pulled the torch handle apart and checked all connections and switches and they appear to be workimg properly. I checked and have power afyer the switch.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Powermax 30xp no ppwer

    I did contact their support. I ran a few tests to check for power at a few locations. Based on those results I likely need to replace the powerboard. It's a $650 part so I haven't ordered it yet.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Powermax 30xp no ppwer

    I'm really sorry to hear that. We're always hoping that it's going to be an easy fix first. Maybe now is the time to consider upgrading to larger system? we have a trade-in program where you can get money for system even if it doesn't power on and the value of your trade in depends on the system you are buying not trading in. However, if you choose to buy a new board i'm sure your 30xp will run fantastic and provide you with many more years of cutting. If you choose to at least look into the option contact your authorized distributor about the program. Good luck and i'm sorry again to hear about the repair.

    Quote Originally Posted by Bear9350 View Post
    I did contact their support. I ran a few tests to check for power at a few locations. Based on those results I likely need to replace the powerboard. It's a $650 part so I haven't ordered it yet.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 1,638,902,843.03021 seconds with 11 queries