+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Kickinghorse welders

Post Thanks / Like

Kickinghorse welders

Has anyone ever used or owned an Kickinghorse welding machine. Just wondering if they are a decent machine. Or if its just another cheap welder that's not gonna do what it's supposed to. Thanks guys

2. Likes welder54 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Kickinghorse welders

There's no free lunch. At those prices I wouldn't trust them. Its clear they are just rebranded Chicom stuff, same as you will find on ebay or Amazon. I would rather buy from Amazon (not sold by amazon for a third party seller, but actually dealing with Amazon themselves.) At least then you have a decent chance of getting good customer service.
    Miller Multimatic 255

Post Thanks / Like

Thank you, Louie 1961. I am just new in welding and looking for reasonable price welder.

5. Likes welder54 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Honestly, if you are new, buy an old transformer based stick welder and focus on learning stick welding. It will make you better at MIG and TIG later on. If you really want to buy new, look at the ESAB rogue 180i or the new HTP America Inverarc 160

7. Likes welding1 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Yeah, stick welding is where its at! You can do more things with a DC welder, weld Steel, SS, aluminum and cast iron. You can TIG weld with too, also cut metal or bevel plates and pierce holes also Carbon Arc gouging al though you'll need a aircompressor. I love to use a mig welder in the shop, so much faster.
    We've done so much, for so long, with so little. Were now qualified to do anything with nothing !

Post Thanks / Like

Thank you, guys. The suggestions are very helpful.

Post Thanks / Like

thank you for your valuable information

Post Thanks / Like