+ Reply to Thread

Thread: new to me mud cleaning system

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Post Thanks / Like

new to me mud cleaning system

I have been collecting part and pieces for this for a couple of years. have a military trailer that I'm going to use as the base platform. it will be powered by a 4bt cummins running a triple gear pump Im in the process of sandblasting the trailer its not this one but its a https://www.worthpoint.com/worthoped...ater-524902704 I bought surplus. and we are bending up the panels for the water tank that's always fun with the present prices, only messed up one sheet, should hold about 800 gallons of drill fluid. made it out of 10 gauge. the end caps are going to have the support bends not lining up just for ease of fitting. I dont want to try to fit a compound corner, it will be hauled empty. the shaker and cones will sit directly on top of the tank. Im will try the 16'5 tires but I think they are hard to get, and getting hydraulic pumps and components right now is just a frustrating game. it looks like I can get 19.5 rims that will mount up on the 6 lug hubs, but we will see. Im hoping to stay below 14000 lbs
    Attached Images Attached Images   
    Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

2. Likes whtbaron, Mikel_24 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: new to me mud cleaning system

Finished sandblasting the trailer, least as good as im going to, of course started raining while i was finishing o well should hold better than up flakey rust. I used that green diamond blasting sand way less dust. had borrowed my brothers breather and helmet. Finally broke down and bought my own i hate borrowing equipment. I had machined a pump to hydraulic motor addaptor in the last couple of weeks in the few spare hours. It was a pump that did not have a standard adaptor mount availabe. Anyway here is some more pictures