Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: syncrowave 250?

Post Thanks / Like

syncrowave 250?

which is a better machine the 250 or the 350, what should I look for when buying one other than welding on it to make sure it works, how easy are they to repair, how often do they breakdown and are parts still available for them? somebody on the forum stated that the syncrowaves are inverters. a fabrication guy told me to get a transformer rather than an inverter. what do you guys think?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: syncrowave 250?

Quote Originally Posted by miller#1 View Post
    somebody on the forum stated that the syncrowaves are inverters. a fabrication guy told me to get a transformer rather than an inverter.

what do you guys think?
    I think you are highly confused.
    Miller 211
    Hypertherm PM 45
    1961 Lincoln Idealarc 250
    HTP 221

True Wisdom only comes from Pain.

Post Thanks / Like

I have a lot of welding experience; I'm just wondering from machine to machine how they differ. I know a 250 will weld thinner material, but how thick will it weld?
    also, how thin will a 350 weld? I don't like Lincoln; I always have to scratch start on the Lincoln machines I've used. that being said I want to stay with miller. what do you guys recommend as far as a tig/stick machine that does both ac and dc? i would like to have a water cooler capability.
    Last edited by miller#1; 07-17-2022 at 06:40 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

I have a lot of welding experience.

Best of luck.
    Miller 211
    Hypertherm PM 45
    1961 Lincoln Idealarc 250
    HTP 221

True Wisdom only comes from Pain.

Post Thanks / Like